Vast majority of TAS projects gain NESA recognition

Almost 80% of our Year 12 Design & Technology students’ Major Projects have been nominated for possible inclusion in Shape 2020, the annual exhibition of a selection of exemplary Major Projects developed by HSC Design and Technology, Industrial Technology and Textiles and Design students. 

The following students have been nominated by NESA, The NSW Education Standards Authority:

Mia Baricevic – Ashmore precinct redevelopment
Madeleine Bettridge – Outdoor lounge
Sarah Crittenden – Halvorsen Boatyard redevelopment
Chloe Devine – Grafton jail redevelopment
Katie Duncan – Granville Health Clinic redesign
Mia Francis – Santa Sabina Sports centre
Charlotte Hayes – White Bay redevelopment
Alessandra Korompay – Earthquake resistant home
Patricia La – Strathfield Station redevelopment
Mia Mardini – Refugee camp design
Antonia Moulos – Rehabilitation facility for young people with disabilities
Lara Muirhead – Sydney Football stadium redevelopment
Claudia Tyree – Outdoor garden bench
Siena Zadro – Packaging design for the elderly

We are also thrilled with the news that Natalie De Palo’s Coraline Costume for the Beldam has been nominated for possible inclusion in Texstyle, the annual exhibition of outstanding Major Textiles Projects developed by HSC Textiles and Design students.

We congratulate all 15 students and we acknowledge the amazing work of their Technological and Applied Studies teachers Shaun Broady, Scott Henderson and Angela Thomas.

The nominated works are pictured below.