Primary Years Programme featured image

Primary Years Programme

The International Baccalaureate® (IB) Primary Years Programme (PYP) is the framework in which the Australian Curriculum is delivered in the Primary Years – P-5.

What is the PYP?

The PYP prepares students to become active, caring, lifelong learners who demonstrate respect for themselves and others and have the capacity to participate in the world around them. It focuses on the development of the whole child as an inquirer, both within and beyond the classroom.

Find out more about the PYP.

The PYP curriculum

The PYP curriculum contains three key components, which explain how students learn, how educators teach, and the principles and practice of effective assessment within the programme.

Read about the PYP curriculum.